top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Kat Von D Fragrances Saint and Sinner!


So I received this amazing VoxBox by Influenster with the fragrances Saint and Sinner by Kat Von D Beauty.

If you would like to sign up for Influenster to receive free products to review use my link: www.influenster.com/r/831893

I was super excited to receive from Kat Von D as it is one of my favourite brands! I am in love with the Tattoo Liner and have been for so long! I was also excited because I am a PERFUME ADDICT and love trying out new fragrances!

So I actually found out of the Kat Von D website that these fragrances aren't actually new! They were sold 8 years ago, I'm guessing for a limited time, but fans have been begging for the fragrances to be brought back. But they are new to me, as I have never tried them out before!

So, my favourite out of the two is Saint! It is such a nice classy and fresh scent! The first note ad most prominent note to me is Vanilla! And I love perfumes with Vanilla scent. But it is not sweet to the point where it gets annoying or tiring or nauseating. It is subtle and fresh! Other notes include mandarin, caramel, jasmine and musk. The musk balances it out I think and doesn't make it a sweet, nauseating perfume. It reminds me of Daisy by Marc Jacobs but much better because it has more dimension to it. It's not as simple as Daisy...it's more complex and a stronger scent as well. Such a delicate, feminine scent! I think it will become one of my favourites this year!

The Sinner scent matches it's name; darker. To me, it's more masculine than feminine. It's very woody and spicy! Notes are patchouli, cinnamon and wood. You can really smell the patchouli. At first when I used it it had a really strong powdery smell which I do not like in perfumes. So this kind of threw me off but as the day went by that powdery smell seemed to fade and it became more spicy and woody. But woody perfumes are not my cup of tea so while it is an OK scent to me, it's not really my type of thing to wear. I much prefer the Saint scent!

Hope you guys like the review! I received this VoxBox for free to review and test these products!

bottom of page