top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Testing out VDL Makeup - Korean Makeup Brand

So I received so many goodies for free through Influenster by VDL, a Korean makeup brand. I was able to test them out and I was beyond impressed. The brand can be found at the Face Shop and they also have their own store in downtown Toronto.

The website promises enhancing your natural beauty. I truly felt that after testing everything out. The products blended so well with my skin and made me feel like I wasn't wearing cakey makeup. I had a more natural and good quality makeup look.

I loved the Perfect Lasting foundation (my colour is V03). I used the Lumilayer Primer before it and both together gave me matte coverage. My skin just looked so soft and like porcelain. The packaging for both (and basically all of their products) is luxurious! The foundation and primers have pumps (yessss).

The Creamy Stick Jelly blush I seriously though I would NOT like. I was blown away. It blended so nicely in with the foundation. Still loved so smooth and natural. It looked like I naturally had rosy cheeks and does not look like I applied some powdery blush.

The lipstick is like a moisturizing lip tint. My lips felt soft, moisturized, had a nice glow and the formula isn't gloopy (some word I made up). It transferred very little. But I didn't have issues with it getting on my teeth.

The eyeliner had a really good precise applicator. The formula was pigmented and fast drying. I just didn't like the packaging for this....I would prefer this as a pen version.

The setting mist is pretty much like all setting mists to me; nothing different or special compared to others.

The eyeshadows I received (Black Onyx, Cork and Sandy) ar beautiful. Sandy and Cork and cork were amazing! They are so beautiful and buttery. When you wear Sandy in the sun it glitters like diamonds of your eye lids. Honestly, Black Onyx wasn't as good as the other two. It was way more powdery but it has some beautiful shimmer in it too.

I really liked testing out this brand. You can tell that their products are high quality! I definitely will keep using these products and am now curious to try out other types within the brand. From the ingredients I saw on the website it looks like they don't use parabens which is a plus. I couldn't find anywhere if they are cruelty free which I would prefer to know!

Let me know if you know this brand and have tested anything by them in the comments below!

XOXO,

Heidi

bottom of page